Bradford Trident’s Community Council was established in 2009 and it is the first Urban Parish Council in the district.  The ten Community Councillors represent the Marshfields, Ripley, Holme Top, Woodroyd, Parkside and Melbourne neighbourhoods within BD5 and represent the views of local people.  We currently have a vacancy in the Woodroyd and Ripley ward.

Your Community Councillors are always willing to listen and can be contacted on the following numbers or email the Clerk, Becci Holmes

Holme Top:

Balaal_Hussain_Khan_tn   Vice Chair Councillor Balaal Hussain Khan – 01274 768064 (Internal Control Committee & Finance Committee)



Councillor Imran Khan – 07913 652201


Habib_Rehman_tn   Councillor Habib Afsar – 01274 768064 (Planning Committee)


Photo - Imran Younis       Councillor Imran Younis

Shah_M_Khokhar_tn    Councillor Shah Mohammed Khokhar – tel no 07915 189033 (Planning & Internal Control Committe)


Shahzada_Meer_tn    Councillor Shahzada Meer  – tel no 07818 454681


Niaz_Hussain_Ali_tn    Councillor Niaz Hussain Ali – 07855 724780 (Planning & Internal Control Committee)






Chair – Councillor Nasreen Khan  – 07807 915570


Sadaqat_Ali_Khan_tn    Councillor Sadaqat Ali Khan -07960 216439 (Planning & Internal Control Committee)
Photo - Abrar Hussain    Councillor Abrar Hussain – 07887 834812




See all Trident Community Council posts